I'm asking a friend to develop an extension that allows users to hide posts from others after blocking them. However, even after hiding the replies from the blocked user, the Scrubber-bar and discussion still appear as unread.
According to my friend's explanation, it seems that it's not possible to hide the "unread" status for blocked users through developing an extension.
If I block a user, and that user's post is the latest one in a discussion, it will continue to show as one unread message on the post list page.
I translated it from Chinese to English through Google Translate. If you don’t understand it well, please tell me.thanks